Cetacean Society International

Whales Alive!

Vol. V No. 1 January 1996


The Annual Membership Meeting of the Cetacean Society International will be held at 8:00 P.M. on Wednesday, 31 January 1996, at the home of Donald and Barbara Kilpatrick, 15 Wood Pond Road, West Hartford. The Annual Membership Meeting includes the election of officers and the Board of Directors for the coming year. Please come to cast your vote, to get an update on CSI's activities during the past year and the issues facing us in the coming year, and to help CSI continue its work for the preservation and protection of cetaceans. For directions, call Donald or Barbara at 860-561-0187.

Following is the list of nominees for officers and directors reported by the nominating committee. Additional nominations from the floor will be open for all. There are some important positions to be filled, so please come to the meeting if you are interested.

Nominations for Officers:

President:                      William Rossiter, Ridgefield
Vice-President:                 Barbara Kilpatrick, West Hartford
Treasurer:                      Donald Kilpatrick, West Hartford
Recording Secretary:            Open
Corresponding Secretary:        Lea Brown, Bridgeport
Issues Chair:                   Leslie Shields, Plainville

The following officers are not elected, but are listed for reference:

Past Presidents:                Leslie Shields, Plainville (also a
                                nominee for Issues Chair);
                                Donald Sineti, Bloomfield
Director Emeritus:              Robbins Barstow, Wethersfield

Nominations for Board of Directors:

Len Brown, Bridgeport
George Chmael, Annapolis, MD
Brian Chmielecki, Taftville
John Falvey, Granby
Martha Fitzgerald, Hartford
Christine Grady, Bloomfield
William Grady, Bloomfield
Brent Hall, Cheshire
Paul Knapp, Jr., Bridgeport
Kate O'Connell, West Hartford
Ed Wadstrom, Hartford
One opening

Nominations for Board Alternates:

(Non-voting alternate directors are notified of and invited to attend all CSI board meetings, and may be designated as a voting alternate by any board member who is unable to be present at a particular board meeting.)

Tom Callinan, Clinton
Michelle Ferreira, Middletown
Pamela Finkle, Seymour
Ralph Formica, Cromwell
Jeff Mills, Ellington
Jean Rioux, East Hartford
Steve Roys, Winsted
Robert Victor, Glastonbury
Sue Wachtelhausen, Wethersfield

Go to next article: Update on CONNY Restoration or: Table of Contents.

© Copyright 1996, Cetacean Society International, Inc.

URL for this page: http://csiwhalesalive.org/csi96106.html